Skip to content
Independent guide, not a government website. We never ask for your Aadhaar, bank details or OTP, and we take no fees. Official portal: PM Kisan (pmkisan.gov.in)
KisanRi Guide

Odisha CM-KISAN Yojana: Amount, Eligibility and Status

Amount
₹4,000 a year (2 x ₹2,000)
Replaced
KALIA, from Nuakhai 2024
Latest kist
5th, 4 Sep 2026, ₹833 crore+
Farmers in 5th kist
41,35,978 + 13,949 landless households
Next kist
Not announced as of 16 Oct 2026

CM-KISAN is the official name of Odisha's farmer support scheme. The Odisha Chief Minister's Office uses this name in its releases. Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi launched it on Nuakhai in September 2024, replacing the earlier KALIA scheme (Deccan Herald/PTI, September 2024). The money is paid in addition to PM Kisan, so an eligible small farmer in Odisha can receive both.

KisanRi Guide is an independent guide, not an Odisha government website. Below you will find the amount, every kist so far, who is covered, the reported way to follow your status, and what we could not confirm.

From KALIA to CM-KISAN

Many farmers still search for "KALIA Yojana" or the "PM Kisan KALIA portal". KALIA was the scheme of the previous state government. In September 2024, on the harvest festival of Nuakhai, the new government launched CM-KISAN in its place. If you were a KALIA beneficiary, do not assume you are automatically on the CM-KISAN list. The number of farmers paid has changed a lot (see below), so confirm your name with your Village Agriculture Worker or block agriculture office.

CM-KISAN is a state scheme. PM Kisan is a central scheme run separately. The state payment is not a part of your PM Kisan ₹2,000.

Amount and when it is paid

As reported by The Week/PTI (August 2025):

  • Small and marginal farmers get ₹4,000 a year.
  • It is paid in two kist of ₹2,000.
  • The Kharif kist is linked to Akshaya Tritiya and the Rabi kist to Nuakhai.

Landless agricultural households are also covered. The CMO release of 4 September 2026 shows 13,949 landless households were paid in the 5th kist. Their yearly amount of ₹12,500 is reported but not officially confirmed.

With PM Kisan's ₹6,000 a year, a small or marginal landholding farmer can get ₹10,000 a year in total from the two schemes, if eligible for both.

हिंदी में सारांश

ओडिशा की CM-KISAN योजना सितंबर 2024 में नुआखाई पर मुख्यमंत्री मोहन चरण माझी ने शुरू की और इसने KALIA योजना की जगह ली। छोटे और सीमांत किसानों को साल में ₹4,000 मिलते हैं, ₹2,000 की दो किस्तों में: खरीफ किस्त अक्षय तृतीया पर और रबी किस्त नुआखाई पर। यह पैसा पीएम किसान के अलावा मिलता है। 5वीं किस्त 4 सितंबर 2026 को भुवनेश्वर से जारी हुई, जिसमें 41,35,978 किसानों और 13,949 भूमिहीन परिवारों को ₹833 करोड़ से अधिक मिले। 2025 में लगभग 51 लाख लाभार्थी थे, 2026 में लगभग 41 लाख; इसका आधिकारिक कारण नहीं मिला। अगली किस्त की तारीख 16 अक्टूबर 2026 तक घोषित नहीं हुई। मुख्यमंत्री ने किसानों से फार्मर्स रजिस्ट्री में पंजीकरण करने को कहा।

Stay safe. Use only official addresses ending in gov.in (pmkisan.gov.in for PM Kisan). Registration, status checks and eKYC are free on the portal; a CSC may charge a small official fee for biometric eKYC. Never pay an agent to release an installment, never share an OTP with a caller, and ignore messages with links promising a bonus or a pending payment. This guide never asks for your Aadhaar, bank details or OTP.

Every CM-KISAN kist so far

Kist Date Season Amount and farmers
1st September 2024 Launch on Nuakhai Not given in our sources
2nd 30 Apr 2025 Not stated Not given in our sources
3rd 27 Aug 2025 Not stated ₹1,041 crore, 51 lakh+ farmers
4th 20 Apr 2026 (Akshaya Tritiya) Kharif 2026 ₹838.48 crore, 41,68,582 farmers (OdishaBytes)
5th 4 Sep 2026 (Janmashtami, ahead of Nuakhai) Rabi 2026-27 ₹833 crore+ to 41,35,978 small and marginal farmers and 13,949 landless households (Odisha CMO)

The 5th kist was released at Krushi Shiksha Sadan, OUAT, Bhubaneswar, by DBT. At the event, the Chief Minister urged farmers to register in the Farmers' Registry.

Why fewer farmers in 2026?

Beneficiaries fell from about 51 lakh in August 2025 to about 41 lakh in 2026. We found no official reason for this drop. If you were paid in 2025 but not in 2026, ask your block agriculture office whether your record is under verification, and register for a Farmer ID if you have not.

Following your CM-KISAN status

A third-party guide (sarkariyojana) describes a "Know Your Status" page for CM-KISAN. This is reported but not officially confirmed. The address widely reported for this is cmkportal.odisha.gov.in; confirm it through the state agriculture department before entering details. The reported steps are:

  1. Open the CM-KISAN "Know Your Status" page only after confirming the address with your agriculture office.
  2. Enter your Aadhaar number or your token number.
  3. Type the captcha and click "Show".
  4. Read the verification stages: VAW (Village Agriculture Worker), block, district and state.
  5. Look at the payment part, which is reported to show the UTR number or the reason a payment failed.

If a payment failed, the usual fixes are at your bank: an active account, Aadhaar seeding and DBT enabled. See Aadhaar bank seeding. A Krushi Samrudhi helpline number, 155333, is reported but not officially confirmed.

Farmer ID and the Farmers' Registry in Odisha

Odisha was among the states where new PM Kisan applicants need a Farmer ID from 1 January 2025 (GKToday, January 2025). By 19 March 2026, Odisha had 14,70,707 Farmer IDs (PIB). When releasing the 5th kist, the Chief Minister urged farmers to join the Farmers' Registry. Getting your Farmer ID now can help with PM Kisan and other schemes. Our Farmer ID guide explains the process.

PM Kisan dates for Odisha farmers

PM Kisan dates are the same in every state. Odisha farmers often search for them alongside CM-KISAN:

  • 22nd kist: 13 March 2026, Guwahati, Assam.
  • 23rd kist: 20 June 2026, Tarakeswar, West Bengal, about ₹18,880 crore to about 9.44 crore farmers (PIB).
  • 24th kist (period August to November 2026): no official date as of 13 October 2026.

For the full list, see PM Kisan installment dates. To check your PM Kisan payment, use "Know Your Status" on the official PM Kisan portal (pmkisan.gov.in); our status guide shows each step.

Next CM-KISAN kist and staying safe

As of 16 October 2026, the date of the next CM-KISAN kist had not been announced. Under the pattern reported by PTI, the Kharif kist is linked to Akshaya Tritiya, but only the state government can confirm a date. Do not trust videos or websites that give a fixed date without an official source.

Use only official .gov.in addresses and government offices. Never pay an agent to add your name, and never share an OTP on a call. This site will never ask for your Aadhaar, token number, bank details or OTP. Compare Odisha with other states on our CM Kisan comparison page.

Frequently asked questions

CM Kisan Odisha next installment date 2026?

As of 16 October 2026, the next CM-KISAN date had not been announced. The 5th kist, for Rabi 2026-27, was paid on 4 September 2026. PTI has reported that the Kharif kist is linked to Akshaya Tritiya, but only the Odisha government can confirm the actual date, so wait for an official announcement.

How much money do farmers get under Odisha CM-KISAN?

Small and marginal farmers get ₹4,000 a year in two kist of ₹2,000, as reported by PTI (August 2025). This is in addition to PM Kisan's ₹6,000. Landless agricultural households are also covered; their ₹12,500 a year figure is reported but not officially confirmed.

Is KALIA Yojana still running?

No. CM-KISAN replaced KALIA when Chief Minister Mohan Charan Majhi launched it on Nuakhai in September 2024. Searches for the KALIA portal now relate to CM-KISAN. Former KALIA beneficiaries should confirm with their block agriculture office that they are on the CM-KISAN list.

How can I check CM Kisan Odisha status with Aadhaar?

A third-party guide reports a Know Your Status page where you enter your Aadhaar or token number and captcha, then click Show. This is reported but not officially confirmed, so confirm the portal address through the state agriculture department before entering details. You can also ask your Village Agriculture Worker.

Why did my CM-KISAN money stop in 2026?

Beneficiaries fell from about 51 lakh in 2025 to about 41 lakh in 2026, and no official reason has been published. Your record may be under verification, or a bank problem may have made the payment fail. Visit your block agriculture office with your passbook, and register for a Farmer ID if you have not.

Do Odisha farmers get PM Kisan and CM-KISAN both?

Yes, CM-KISAN is paid in addition to PM Kisan. An eligible small or marginal farmer can get ₹6,000 a year from PM Kisan and ₹4,000 a year from CM-KISAN. The two schemes have separate lists and separate payment dates.

Sources: Odisha CMO: 5th CM-KISAN installment (Sep 2026) · Pragativadi: fifth installment, ₹833 crore (Sep 2026) · OdishaBytes: 4th installment, ₹838 crore (Apr 2026) · The Week/PTI: CM-KISAN amount and schedule (Aug 2025) · Deccan Herald/PTI: CM-KISAN launch replacing KALIA (Sep 2024) · PIB: 23rd PM Kisan installment (Jun 2026). Checked 16 October 2026. Portals and manuals change: confirm on the official site or with your district surveillance unit.